Glitchy after latest sync 3.4 update

I did the latest update for sync 3.4 in my 2018 F250, and after it updated i did a master reset. The with android auto, the screen freezes sometimes, has a black screen after the reverse camera goes on and off. It will still play music i just have no control. Ive unplugged and plugged in my usb but it still glitches. Not sure what else to do

SYNC Region: North America & Canada

Navigation Variant: Yes

Install Type: Stock (Original Unit)

Old SYNC Version: 3.4.21194

New SYNC Version: 3.4.2210

Do you have a error message, if so what is it?
No error messages

Update Method: CyanLabs Syn3 Updater

Syn3 Updater Version: 2.11.3.0

Syn3 Updater Documentation Read: Yes

Syn3 Updater Log File

.  .

This is what I would try.
Make sync3 forget about the phone and the phone forget about Sync3.
Then re-pair everything and try again.

I tried that, for some reason it made it more difficult to re-pair them.

If another master reset does not solve it, I would think it’s something hw related.
That being the APIM being faulty, or maybe your cable/USB hub.

Does this happen when the phone is connected? Does it happen when the phone is not connected?
Does the unit work normally WITHOUT the phone paired to Sync?

On the phone, disconnect from Sync.
On Sync, perform a Master Reset.
DO NOT reconnect or re-pair the phone. Do not plug the phone into Sync.
Does Sync work normally without issues, or are there issues and what are they?

Only malfunctions when the phone is connected to sync. everything works perfectly when the phone isnt connected.

I’ve tried a couple different USB cables as well, still the same result