2019 ford flex limited updates

So i habe sync 3.0 v 18093 and just updated to sync 3.4 23088. I can change the clock but it reset back to what it was. I tried to reset clock to gps and it says gps not available at this time.
The map screen is blank as well but can my icon and settings. I type a address in but says 0 miles to destination.

log.txt (6.1 KB)
Attached is log

Log file looks ok to me.
Did you do a master reset after your upload to the car? What you are experiencing points to that not being done in my view.
When I updated mine to the same current version recently I got the same ‘not available’ message regarding the gps until I did a master reset and then it all corrected itself.

Even try another master reset if you did it after the update and if successful check the new version and build no. and maps. Should be 3.4.23088, maps 2.22 as you are no doubt aware.

Did the update, went to general settings all the way to bottom and did the big reset. Restarted same issue.

Ok…what does your sync ‘about’ section now show as your latest update and maps (if at all).?

When i get off 7am ill do another reset in a open area and provide updated screen shots and short video of the issues

Ok…sorry, time difference here in Australia. 7.15pm Sunday night here currently. :slightly_smiling_face:

No worries, at all just inside a airport garage atm. And dont want that to be the issue. Currently 4am so 3 hours till ill be in opem

1 Like

If I am asleep when you reply I will definitely follow it up in the morning here, maybe 5pm your time Sunday. :wink:
However if no joy my suggestion is to do the upload in the car again ensuring that you do not remove the USB stick even if told to by the system until the screen turns green at the end after 30 minutes or so (normally).
After it reboots then do a master reset and let us know result.

Apologize if this is exactly the way you have done the upload but some often pull the USB stick early.

1 Like