Downloading Sync 3 to 3.4 update to PC before USB?

Please bear with me as I am a newbie and not sure what I am doing. Story is my factory sync has been very slow to respond for some time. I downloaded the Cyan labs updater a couple of months ago, filled in the info for my vehicle from the sync screen, tried to install on a usb and got a message saying something about the path and destination could not be the same. Did not pursue any further and just took my vehicle to the dealer this week to see what they could do. They attempted to update the software and ended up saying I would have to replace the module at $1100. Before I spend that much money I wanted to pursue this route again.

So, I deleted the cyan labs installer on my pc and downloaded and installed again. The fields where it previously asked me for the version I had, etc are no longer present. The only thing it asked for was version I wanted, whether I wanted maps, and location I was in. So, I am wondering it the previous information I provided back on OCT was still somewhere on my computer since I no longer see those questions being prompted?

I am in the process of downloading all the files to my PC. After they are copied, can I transfer everything over to a USB drive? It’s been running for several hours now and still not completed. And is there a way I can verify if I have the correct software since it no longer wants my version info?

Go to the settings tab, please refer to our syn3updater documentation

Files are downloaded to computer first, verified, then copied to USB and verified again.

EDIT: it’s unclear if you are downloading the files manually or via Syn3 Updater currently, if via Syn3 Updater and you pressed “Start” not “Download Only” then they will be transferred to the USB and the relevant install scripts generated automagically.

Let us know if you need more help…