Sync3Updater showing install mode as downgrade

I am trying to update my 2017 Escape with Sync 3.4.20196 and 1.19 map to the latest 3.4.21194 and 2.20 maps. While trying to download the software, after I select these options in Sync3updater, the install mode shows it as “downgrade”. Tried it multiple times and noticed that the moment I select map as 2.20 the install mode changes from “auto detect” to “downgrade” . Any idea why this is happening?

That’s as intended please read our documentation that explains this.

1 Like

https://docs.cyanlabs.net/books/syn3-updater/page/the-different-install-modes

This topic was automatically closed 3 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.