Climate control not working 2016 Taurus SHO

Everything is working so much better, but the climate control stopped working all together. No blower motor or anything.

SYNC Region: NA

Navigation Variant: Nav

Manufacturer Year: Pre MY20

Install Type: OEM

Old SYNC Version: 3.0.18093

New SYNC Version: 3.4.23188

Do you have a error message, if so what is it?
Not related to climate control, only for usb compatibility

Update Method: CyanLabs Syn3 Updater

Syn3 Updater Version: V2.12.5.0

Syn3 Updater Documentation Read: yes

Syn3 Updater Log File

https://cyanlabs.net/fhub/sync3/syn3-updater-log/?uuid=1eed8b3e-f1d9-64e6-900f-0242ac120005

Master Reset if you have not done so.

Also, check this setting for the climate control. There are changes to how Sync 3 works in CGEA 1.2 vehicles.

2 Likes

At the risk of sounding completely ignorant, because i am new at this, where are these settings? I dont see any sort of climate control settings in here, let alone anything that looks like that.

Update, the fan control has started working and i can adjust the temperature now. But the dual switch is opposite of the screen and i cant control where the air is blowing out. It is currently only blowing out of the windshield defrost vents.

Was this just a straight 3.0 to 3.4 upgrade using the updater or did you upgrade/swap out the APIM as well?

1 Like

This was just a strait upgrade from 3.0 to 3.4 using the updater

This is a known issue with Sync 3.4 and CGEA 1.2 vehicles. There is no setting that will fix this in the asbuilt. You would need to jailbreak the APIM and use the FMods.com fix.

1 Like

Thank you so much for taking the time to reply! I have a very vague idea of what jailbreaking is but am not sure how to do it in this situation. I clicked your link but apparently the website is no longer active. I apologize if i am missing something obvious here lol.