MY20 Sync 3.4 Master Reset failed to blackscreem

I have been having bluetooth connectivity, and phonebook contact issues with a 2020 Super Duty with Navigation. I updated SYNC over WiFi on 6-17-2022 which did not help. I then tried a Master Reset through the SYNC screen. When it got to a black screen, which I thought was done with the Master Reset, the screen never came out of the black screen. I am not sure of the SYNC versions since I have a black screen.

I have pulled fuses, and disconnected batteries. I have ran tests in Forscan, ran the AS BUILTS, and reset modules. I still only get the splash screen at startup then the background lighted black screen. I only have the radio station that was on at the time of the reset. All the controls except the volume knob are unresponsive, EXCEPT the volume and forward seek button for a SOFT RESET.

I am not experienced with the CYANLABS software, only vaguely familiar with Forscan.

Is there any saving the APIM???

SYNC Region: North America & Canada

Navigation Variant: Yes

Install Type: Stock (Original Unit)

Old SYNC Version: 3.3.000

New SYNC Version: 3.4.000

Do you have a error message, if so what is it?
None found

Update Method: Official Ford

Syn3 Updater Version:

Syn3 Updater Documentation Read:

Syn3 Updater Log File

Is the car under warranty?.
If so, I would contact the dealer.

I’m asking because a master reset should not cause a black screen…
…unless there’s something wrong with the unit (which the warranty would cover) or if the user did something (have you done anything?)…

Since your unit seems somewhat alive, check via forscan which theme do you have set.
This is the value you need to check → https://cyanlabs.net/asbuilt-db/sync3-apim/?search=Visual%2520Design%2520Variants%2520(VDV)%2520Sync%2520Versions%25203.0%2520thru%25203.4

Also, you not knowing which version the unit has does not really help.
You are saying the old one was 3.3 and the new one 3.4…